Author Topic: Pre purchase inspection of your dream car  (Read 9366 times)

sms777

• Rally Licence
  • Sponsor & The Mechanic
Pre purchase inspection of your dream car
« on: July 02, 2014, 09:35:26 PM »
Hello everyone,
I have been approached by muscle car enthusiasts several times if I was available travelling with them to inspect a car that they were interested in buying. I have nearly 40 years experience with American cars, not all muscle but it qualifies me as an enthusiast and expert when it comes restoring or modifying them so when someone ask a question with my best knowledge they will get an educated answer......anyways I know my sh#t.
A few weeks ago I was approached by a club member if I can travel with him to Tassie to look at a nice '70 Camaro that he found on Carsales. After serious thoughts I said yes. It was a day trip, we have arrived 10 am in Hobart, got to the Camaro owners place by 11 am, went over the car in 1 hour, the car was as described so we made the deal had a really nice lunch on the harbour, back at the airport by 3 pm, back in Sydney by 6 pm, all good. Customer flew back two days later, drove Camaro back all the way to Sydney with big grin on his face, did not miss a beat. Very satisfied, could not thank me enough.

So I thought.......Why not try and offer my services to all interested parties so you can all take advantage of my expertise to make sure you don't get ripped off by ebay and internet sharks.
You pay all my expenses including airfares, all meals,(I love my fish) and accomodation if overnigth stay and small daily fee (like a daily wage). I will guarantee to save you thousands in unforseen future restoration bills.
I am willing to travel anywhere in Australia or will consider overseas if you are desperate.

Think about it, I am offering my services as an enthusiast not as an entrepreneuer.

Cheers, Chris.

Phone 02 9793 3332
Biggles, The Flying Mechanic

Zoltan

• Speedster
  • Welcome