Author Topic: Car Guy From Indiana  (Read 11586 times)

421HO

Car Guy From Indiana
« on: October 03, 2008, 05:22:47 AM »
Hi all, first I just want to give a little information on me as this is my first post on your forum. I am a collector car hobbyist and have been involved in the hobby since 1994 when I purchased a 1966 Pontiac 2+2 convertible. Two years ago I started looking for another rare Pontiac, the 1977 Pontiac Lemans Can Am and ran across one in Illinois. I only looked at this one and ended up buying it. The 2+2 was a car that needed to be restored to bring it to the condition it is now. It took me about 5 years and was a serious learning experience. One thing I learned is not to take stuff apart and put the parts in Pringles potato chip cans. That will cause a serious headache down the road when you start to put stuff back together again, and you have screws left over and no clue as to where they go. The Can Am is one of those survivor cars, original paint, decals, only 55K miles, original interior, etc. The only mods were saved for the drivetrain.  Ram Air III cam, heads, 3.90 rear, performance shift kit, some chrome work under the hood, headers, dual exhaust system, and a functional shaker scoop. The original owner saved all the original parts so the car can be brought back to factory specs. I am very active when it comes to car shows and cruises and I enjoy showing and going to cruises with my cars. Hard part is deciding which car is going to go.

edited

I realize that you guys are about 22 hrs away, but you guys are some of the staunchest muscle car people around.

edited 03/10/08
you have U2U relating to advertising contact details.
Thanks
Administration

joe74ta

• Top Fuel Pilot
Car Guy From Indiana
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2008, 10:44:49 AM »
welcome to the forum love some pics of the Can am there a very cool car & not real easy to find round here.;12
JOE

68PONY

Car Guy From Indiana
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2008, 03:20:35 PM »